The “Women Living Well” Blog

Image

Wowie, HOW on earth have I come across this blog?– http://womenlivingwell.org/. This blogger has every ideology on parenting, homemaking, and being a godly wife that I could have ever imagined. Of course, the Lord led me to it from Twitter (I am following all of my favorite things on there). If I did not know any better, I would think that I was reading posts that I had written myself.

I mean, look at this one on modesty: http://womenlivingwell.org/2012/02/my-views-on-modesty-wlww-link-up-party/  How many Americans in this society can say that modesty is a lifestyle, or even a concept that they embrace? I actually just began wearing skirts last year when I met my fiance. It is a practice that some women in the Pentecostal church believe in. I recall one time the Lord telling me personally, “be not zealous over much.” So, this told me that it was not a requirement of Christians (wearing skirts), but instead a sacrifice, and a service unto the Lord in order to honor Him with your whole body.

I do feel like this blog will be a favorite of mine. I mean, just her video post titles “How to Communicate Your Needs to Your Husband,” “Learning to Submit,” and “The Importance of Intimacy in Marriage,” have me drawn in and wanting more. Enjoy!

Best in Christ,

Whitney

Leave a Reply

