Quote of the Day

9c8475af-31bc-4504-bacc-40cd268d719b-large

I am thoroughly enjoying this quote by author Zora Neale Hurston: “Research is formalized curiosity. It is poking & prying with a purpose.”

I found this quote on Twitter when I was browsing the #blkgrad hashtag. it piqued my interested because it gave me an ‘aha’ moment. I love writing, and even formalized writing, like what I am engaged in currently for my graduate school curriculum. Not only does it give me an outlet, but it propels my curiosity even further. I oftentimes find myself asking Google to “define” a number of words for me, just because I love vocabulary and knowing about that I am actually reading.

Whitney

Leave a Reply

